Technique Tuesday: Burlap Ribbon Flower

The minute I received my friend Amber’s bridal shower invitation I knew just what to make for her package bow.

burlapribbon Her invite had burlap, sparkly ribbon and rhinestones. A flower fashioned from Close To My Heart’s burlap ribbon and a blingy brad is perfect for a chic country girl.

I love that I could make this package decoration with things I already had in my stash AND that Amber could remove it from the wrapping and hook it on the strap of a handbag. I didn’t invent the technique. I saw it on YouTube.

I used Designer Rhinestone Brads, which have been discontinued. However, our the NEW Base & Bling Floral Accents would look just as lovely, as would Filigree Charms.

Leave a Reply

