Throwback Thursday: My first crop

I attended my first-ever scrapbooking crop in January 2005. This is one of the pages I made that day. It’s an 8 x 8.

None of the materials are Close To My Heart because I hadn’t discovered that company yet.

This page is about my husband, who was a repairman of Sharp copiers at the time. He’s still a copier technician, but with a different company. He no longer has to wear a tie — because really, wearing a tie while working on machinery is dangerous! But I think he’d still prefer jeans to his current uniform.

tbtsharpdressed

I think it can be interesting to look back at old pages and see how my skills have improved, my style has stayed the same and the trends and products that were popular at the time.

Leave a Reply

