Announce big news in a big way

This year I hope to send combination Christmas-We’ve Moved cards. We expect to close on a house we’re buying before the end of the year.

This week’s challenge at Heart 2 Heart Challenges is to use a product from the Close To My Heart Holiday Expressions Idea Book. You can purchase items in that book through the end of December at my site.

I chose the White Pines paper pack to make a card that tells friends and family we’ve moved. I also used the Close To My Heart exclusive Cricut cartridges Artistry and Artbooking. The “Be” was part of a title, “Just Be”, and the “for” was part of “Always & Forever” — both on the Artbooking cartridge. I just cut off the parts I didn’t need. The “We’ll” I welded together using Cricut Design Space. That little dog in the window represents our beagle Phoebe! And it’s a stamp! I stamped the dog silhouette image from the Love My Dog stamp set and then used a photocopier to reduce it until the image was small enough to be proportional to the window.

IMG_3338

IMG_3345

Img_3336blur

Today is the last day of November but it’s the first day of the December papercrafting challenges at  Heart 2 Heart!

Make something using Close To My Heart product from the Holiday Expressions book, then link up your project at Heart 2 Heart. You might just win some recognition for your skills. Happy crafting!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

